Décoration pour une nouvelle année

141229001rx2
141229001rx2.jpg

After the three days of sleeping in my bed owing to the bloody bad cold, I go out to find the concierge company setting the New Year decoration at the gate of the apartment house. The green needles like leaves of pine tree is the symbol of “forever green” and white ritual paper is the charm for evil spirits and diseases.

May all you and I have a beautiful year and could I write my greeting message to all of you in the end of the 2015!

(天沼3丁目、Amanuma, Suginami ward)
p.s. Ama-numa means Heaven-swamp. Ha,ha,ha…I have lived already in the Heaven!

4 thoughts on “Décoration pour une nouvelle année

  1. Happy New Year! DerWanderman san.
    The rich people decorates Kadomatsu of Bamboo on their gate (You can see the miniature in my Happy New Year picture.)
    But I love this simple decoration because that I feel the kindness of the owner of the apartment house.

Leave a Reply

