My old postcard days 6: concrete mixer and a girl

IMG_20141031_0011
IMG_20141031_0011.jpg

A mixer car operator was washing the inside of his tank. From the place I was standing, and from the road the girl walking, the head of the man looked lost.
After then, whenever I saw the concrete mixer running through streets, I reminded the song,
“The ghost rider in the sky.” Yes I’m a hottest fan of Johnny Cash.

I love every singers who play this song, The Blues Brothers, Willie Nelson,Debbie Harry,Sha Na Na, Frankie Laine, The Shadows, The Scorpions, Duane Eddy,Roy Clark, Raphael, Tom Jones, Ramrods, Elvis,…..
Oh, I remember Leroy Troy who sings Ghost chickens in the sky. lolol

(市ヶ谷八幡下、the foot of the Ichigaya Hachiman Shrine,Shinjuku ward)

3 thoughts on “My old postcard days 6: concrete mixer and a girl

  1. A funny comment, Sam …
    And I remember this song when it first came out; I was maybe 10 years old, and it was sung by Vaughn Monroe. It was very popular.
    I have never heard Johnny Cash sing this before … I love him, too, and miss him.

Leave a Reply

